Board of Directors

Grand Chapter

The Fraternity’s Board of Directors is known as the Grand Chapter, and is Theta Chi’s supreme administrative, executive and judicial body. It is composed of eight alumnus volunteers and the Chief Executive Officer (ex-officio). They are:

  • International President – Creig L. Andreasen (Alpha Pi/Minnesota 1990)
  • International Vice President – Toby B. Roth (Alpha Phi/Alabama 1990)
  • International Secretary – Alan B. Copeland (Zeta Beta/Adrian 1989)
  • International Treasurer – Thomas N. Thompson (Rho/Illinois 1998)
  • International Counselor – Richard P. Santoriello (Epsilon Sigma/Wagner 1987)
  • International Marshal – Steve W. Gonzalez (Zeta Pi/Old Dominion 1998)
  • International Chaplain – Dr. James A. Black (Gamma Rho/Florida State 2008)
  • International Historian – James J. McMahon (Zeta Epsilon/Long Beach State 1979)
  • Chief Executive Officer (ex-officio) - Michael J. Mayer (Epsilon Phi/Central Missouri 2004)

The Grand Chapter was formed at the 52nd Anniversary Convention in 1908 and meets twice a year to discuss Fraternity business, set policy, and evaluate overall strategy.

Board members serve four-year terms and may not serve more than two terms consecutively. Elections are held every two years as part of the International Convention.

Foundation Chapter Board of Directors

The Foundation Chapter Board of Directors is responsible for setting the policy for the organization, monitoring the organization’s operations, and serving as a public figure for the organization. The current board members are:

  • President - Vance K. Maultsby (Delta Phi/North Texas 1974)
  • Vice President - Steven J. Mudder (Gamma Rho/Florida State 1995) 
  • Secretary - Paul R. Norstrem (Alpha Pi/Minnesota 1986)
  • Treasurer - Eric R. Jayaweera (Theta Iota/UC-Santa Cruz 1991)
  • Director - Bob L. Sasser (Gamma Rho/Florida State 1973) 
  • Director-Elect - Stephen J. Macri (Alpha Omega/Lafayette 1982)
  • Director-Elect - Marvin L. McConaghy (Alpha Phi/Alabama 1972)
  • Director-Elect - Christopher G. Oprison (Beta Alpha/UCLA 1994)
  • Director-Elect - Dr. Philip P. Pappas CFP (Beta Chi/Allegheny 1979)

Norwich Housing Corporation Board of Directors

The Norwich Housing Corporation Board consists of five Theta Chi alumnus volunteers. The term of office is five years, and members can be re-elected for a second consecutive five-year term. The Board of Directors is composed of:

  • President – Joe L. Clack (Eta Sigma/Arkansas Tech 1980)
  • Vice President – Peter S. Mackey (Alpha Phi/Alabama 1978)
  • Secretary – Douglas M. Allen (Delta Beta/Georgia 1990)
  • Treasurer – Eric W. Raasch (Alpha Upsilon/Nebraska 1988)
  • Counselor – Joseph S. Couch (Chi/Auburn 1996)